A Letter to You

I’m not the best best friend you’ve ever had. But, you’re surely one of the best best friend I’ve ever had.

It’s super late. I know. I’m awful person and such a bad friend. You can curse me out all you want, but I really am so sorry. I was kept up with so many things lately that I forgot your birthday. I didn’t really forget. I know it’s June 8. But, as you know, I’m awful when it comes to date. At 1:20 am of June 9, I realized the day before was June 8, which meant your special day.

I really feel bad right now. Really. The fact that I couldn’t give you anything while just a few months ago you came all the way from your dorm to mine and got me a cake only to get dissed because I was lot busy with group assignments.

Just, what a friend I am compared to you?

Thank you so much for what you’d done to me. I couldn’t text you a birthday message or call you whatsoever because of some traditional reason you already know. I couldn’t get a hold of my phone because my charger sucks ball at the moment so hope you read this post and yeah.

I know, it should’ve been a birthday post for you but it ended up being my apologize post.

Happy Birthday! Happy Birthday! Happy Birthday! Happy Birthday!

Happy birthday to you, Runz!

I hope all your hard work gets paid off this year. I hope all your wishes come true. I hope you’ll always be you who we always know. I hope any project that you’re working on right goes well. I hope you have the best year of your life. I hope you’ll come closer to your soulmate. I hope your study is going awesomely well. I hope what you say on your prayers everyday are heard by Allah Swt. I hope you’re always with His mercies and blessings.

I’m finishing this post with a famous quote from anonymous.

“Best friends are like stars. You don’t always see them but they are there”

Have a good Saturday everyone!

Leave a Reply

