My (Ex) Crush is a Fan of Manchester City!

Well, call me Rose although it’s very unoriginal. And I am a die-hard Gooner. Well, you know what that means. It means that I am a big fan of Arsenal, one of the biggest football team in the world. I’ve been a Gooner since Arsenal won the Premier League title in season 2003/2004. I was in love with Thierry Henry at that time. He was probably the first player I’ve ever loved that much. But, unfortunately a year after that he moved to Barcelona. Just imagine how gutted I was.

Being a fan of Arsenal is hard. We, Gooners, have to go through hard years where we always seem to finish 2nd, 3rd or even 4th on every season. Arsenal hardly get trophy and we always get fun of it.

Being the only fan of Arsenal in class makes it 2 times worse. Every time Arsenal lost, my friends will always make fun of it. And, I have to stop the urge to punch them square on face because they always say ‘Arsenal is just a football school’. But I never did, because I am such a girl who doesn’t want an annoyingly-long debate against them.

And there is this guy who seems to hate Arsenal very much. Well, it doesn’t matter because I hate his favorite football team anyway. So, we hate each other’s favorites. Um, let’s just call him Edward.

Edward is a fan of Manchester City.

I seriously don’t want to talk about it.

Okay, I’ll try.

He actually is a funny guy. He is nice with people. He is cute, adorable, but also a gentleman. He is- I like him. That’s for short.

What makes everything harder is that I hate to start a conversation with him because in the end he’ll say something bad about Arsenal, and praises his club like it was the best team in the world. Well, it isn’t.

There is this funny time. That was when we were on twitter.

He tweeted something about Manchester City. And, being the hater of City , I tweeted an indirect tweet.

‘I wonder how long he had been a fan of Manchester City’

Well, he indirect-tweeted me not long after that.

‘I wonder how long she had known about football’

Wow, thank you, I thought, that hurt anyway.

Let me tell you something you don’t know okay, dear Mr. Edward, I had liked football since I was in second grade; that means I was still about 7 years old. Even thought I just knew English football in around 2004, I knew ‘the football’ itself way before. So, if you read this, please stop thinking I’m just a football fan-girl who fan-girls over players. No Mr, I fan-girl over football. That’s for sure.

Dying in laughter. I found it saved in my draft and never posted. It was when i was in senior high school.
Well. Anyone have a crush whose favorite club is theirs rival? 🙂

Leave a Reply

